
Independent feeder guides · cats & dogs
The right feeder, chosen at your own kitchen counter.
Pick your kibble and the meal you already feed. Three feeders answer with what their makers state — yes, no, or not stated.
No sign-up. Maker-stated figures only, each with its source and date.
Quick fit check maker-stated figures
1 of 3 fit your plan
Shop buttons are affiliate links: BowlScout may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How we earn
WOPET Patrol F07 Pro- Kibble limit
- 5–15 mm
- Max meal
- up to 250 g maker: 50 × 5 g
- Hopper
- 6 L
- Backup power
- D cells
Dokoo FR211- Kibble limit
- 2–22 mm
- Max meal
- Confirm maximum meal
- Hopper
- 15 L
- Backup power
- D cells
Whisker Feeder-Robot- Kibble limit
- ≤ 15.9 mm maker: ≤ 5/8 in
- Max meal
- ≈ 55 g maker: ½ cup
- Hopper
- ≈ 7.6 L maker: 32 cups
- Backup power
- not stated
Short answer
Choose an automatic pet feeder with BowlScout by starting with your kibble and the meal you already feed. Open Feeder Fit Lab to check makers’ stated limits, or pick a category below to start with the right guide or tool. Compare stated specs, then confirm current specifications and price with the retailer.
Start here
What do you need help choosing?
Pick a category. Each one opens the tool that fits it best, with the maker’s own figures.
Cat feeders23 modelsWet food, microchip access, two-cat bowls, power-cut backupFind my cat feeder
Dog feeders10 modelsHopper size, big kibble, large dogs, outdoor useFind my dog feeder
Litter boxes15 modelsCat weight range, litter type, drawer days per catCheck litter box fit
GPS collars6 modelsSubscription cost, battery claim, water resistanceWork out the running cost
Treat dispensersToss or drop, camera, capacityBrowse treat dispensers
Pet camerasView, plan-free features, storage, treat tossBrowse pet cameras Feeders · one quick question
Who are you feeding?
What do you want to sort out first?
Specs as of 1 Nov 2026 · counts come from the same model library as the comparison pages · treat dispensers and pet cameras have guides but no model count yet · images are illustrative.
Or jump to a feeder type
From the spec table
A big hopper is not a big meal.
3 feeders from the large-dog guide, as their makers state them.
| Model | Hopper | Max scheduled meal | Kibble limit | Shop |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WOPET Patrol F07 Pro | 6 L | 50 × about 5 g | 5–15 mm | WOPET (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
| Dokoo FR211 | 15 L | Unconfirmed — listing portion counts conflict | 2–22 mm | Amazon (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
| Whisker Feeder-Robot | 32 cups | ½ cup | up to 5/8 inch | Amazon (affiliate link, opens in a new tab) |
Elsa and Melanie, two British Shorthairs, needed a feeder that actually fit them. BowlScout is that search, written down for everyone, for cats and dogs alike.
Latest additions
Recently added guides
Written by the BowlScout Editorial Team. Every spec in them carries its maker source and date.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does a bigger hopper mean a bigger scheduled meal?
A big hopper is not a big meal. BowlScout lists hopper capacity and maximum scheduled meal separately, alongside kibble limits. The comparison keeps unconfirmed meal limits visible when listing portion counts conflict.
How do I pick a starting point on BowlScout?
Pick a category in the Start here section: cat feeders, dog feeders, litter boxes, GPS collars, treat dispensers or pet cameras. Cat and dog feeders ask one quick question, then open the guide or tool that fits.
Where do BowlScout’s feeder comparison figures come from?
The comparison uses documented capacity and feature data, with maker-stated figures and their sources and dates. BowlScout advises confirming current specifications and price with the retailer.



